Rutgers Global Friendship Fridays

FALL 2019 SCHEDULE

Join Rutgers Global and its university partners for this weekly “pop-up lounge” from 4:00–7:00 p.m. at various locations across the New Brunswick campus. Enjoy food, fun, and conversation—and meet and make new friends from around the world!
 

Friday, September 6
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Rutgers Global (Administrative Office)
30 College Avenue
College Avenue Campus

Friday, September 13 – Co-Presented with Knights at the Museum 2
Only open to graduate and professional students
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Zimmerli Art Museum
71 Hamilton Street
College Avenue Campus

Friday, September 20
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Rutgers Global (International Student Services Office)
180 College Avenue
College Avenue Campus

Friday, September 27 – Speed Friending Edition
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Livingston Student Center, Rooms 201 and 202
84 Joyce Kilmer Avenue
Livingston Campus

Friday, October 4 – Peace Corps Edition
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Livingston Student Center, Gathering Lounge
84 Joyce Kilmer Avenue
Livingston Campus

Friday, October 11 – Co-Hosted by Douglass Residential College
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Kathleen W. Ludwig Global Village Living Learning Center
9 Suydam Street
Douglass Campus

Friday, October 18 – Co-Hosted by the Honors College
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Honors College, East Lounge
5 Seminary Place
College Avenue Campus

Friday, October 25 – Co-Hosted by Residence Life: Dia de los Muertos Edition
4:00–7:00 p.m.
College Avenue Student Center, Fireside Lounge
126 College Avenue
College Avenue Campus

Friday, November 1 – Co-Hosted by Rutgers Athletics: Meet and Greet with the Rutgers Men's Soccer Team
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Livingston Student Center, Gathering Lounge
84 Joyce Kilmer Avenue
Livingston Campus

Friday, November 8 – Co-Hosted by Residence Life: Info Session on Becoming a Residence Assistant
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Livingston Student Center, Gathering Lounge
84 Joyce Kilmer Avenue
Livingston Campus

Friday, November 15 – Game Night!
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Rutgers Alumni House at Van Nest Hall
19 College Avenue
College Avenue Campus

Friday, November 22 – Thanksgiving Edition
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Rutgers Alumni House at Van Nest Hall
19 College Avenue
College Avenue Campus

Friday, December 6 – Holiday Edition
4:00–7:00 p.m.
Rutgers Alumni House at Van Nest Hall
19 College Avenue
College Avenue Campus